Beauty Grab-Bag: Randomness

This post is just a mash-up of pretty and/or cute things for you to look at while I run around and make phone calls, search for a wedding band for my fiancé, and get all my wedding ducks in a row. The next 10 days are going to be light on blog posts, but I’ll try to make up for it after the wedding! If anyone wants to contribute a post, a picture, a haiku, or anything else, please send it along to me at justinezwiebel@gmail.com!

In response to my post last week on my love of homemade Halloween costumes, my wonderful friend Ilana sent me these unbelievably adorable photos of her and her two sisters on Halloween over the course of three years.

First Ilana’s mom made her this sweet Snow White costume:

Then her younger sister Sareena wore it.

And then her youngest sister Arielle got to wear it.

Aren’t they too adorable? It looks like that purple princess dress was passed down too, it’s fun to see siblings in their hand-me-down costumes over the years. Anyone with a mom who can make such a cute costume is very lucky indeed!

Moving right along, in my search for hats last week I came across this awesome old Yardley ad from the 1960s featuring the gorgeous model Jean Shrimpton,  I  just love it and thought it was pretty enough to share.

This is my future mother in law’s cat Nemo, there is no other cat like him!

Um, yeah this post lacks cohesion, but my mind is all over the place right now. Here is a picture of a baby hedgehog to make up for it!

Let me know if you have any post contributions—obviously I need help!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Beauty Grab-Bag: Randomness

  1. eeek! I’m super excited for you and your wedding. 🙂

  2. mkz201

    Those are some super cute costumes and very thrifty!

    Just keep breathing and the wedding will be fine…

  3. haren

    I actually loved Yardley cosmetics because of that Jean Shrimpton ad campaign. The hedgehog is cute too.

Leave a Reply

