Zoya Earth Day Promo Polishes

Last week I was positively giddy when my Zoya earth day promo polishes were delivered a whole day before they were supposed to! I got eight polishes for the promo, and they arrived in these cute little boxes:

Here are my ladies all lined up:

Charisma, Maura, Ali, Jolene, Happi, Adina, and Faye.

Poor Kara missed this photo shoot because she was still in my purse after I brought her to the nail salon for my first pedicure of the season. Here’s a pic so she won’t feel neglected (yes, I know I’m anthropomorphizing nail polish, but with these polishes it’s hard not to!):

Here are some swatches (not my best, sorry I was rushed!) in both sun and shade:

Happi (thumb): This color is really different, it’s a light shimmery pink duochrome with a golden undertone that really makes it pop in sunlight.

Kara (pointer): While I really love this color and think it’s a great summer shade, it’s not all that different from others I’ve owned, but it’s a nice bright coral.

Faye (middle): This is another really unusual color, in the shade Faye might just look like a standard gold polish, but in the sun it explodes with a sparkling purple/bronze shine!

Maura (ring): I’m always on the lookout for a really bright red, basically something that looks like what a character on Mad Men would wear, so Maura is perfect, she is a straight-up, classic, tomato-y red cream.

Ali (pinky): Ali is super bright! It’s the hot pink polish I’ve always wanted, she will be perfect for scorching summer days.

Adina (ring): Adina has an “oil-slick” finish. It’s hard to get a good shot of this color because it’s almost a trichrome (probably not a word). It has shades of green, purple, and pink with an overall metallic sometimes gray looking finish. This is a very different shade, definitely unique.

Charisma (middle): Ok, so I was more excited about this shade than any other, and of course it was the biggest disappointment. I LOVE the color, but unfortunately both the application and the chip-age (also not a real word) were really bad. I’m surprised this is one of Zoya’s top sellers because I’ve tried to wear it at least four times and it always chips within the first day of wear. It also goes on very streaky, which I wouldn’t mind if the polish were stronger. I’ve tried a few different top coats but it fails every-time which makes me very sad.

Jolene (pointer): In the bottle I wasn’t so thrilled with Jolene, but on the nails she is actually a really pretty, girlie pink. It’s a very feminine shade, maybe not the most unique, but overall very nice.

All these polishes (aside from Charisma!) went on easily and stayed on for a long time without chipping—and I’m really tough on my nails. Zoya’s polishes are lovely and made even lovelier by their earth-friendliness. If you haven’t tried Zoya polish yet I highly recommended testing it out for yourself. Rumor has it if they reach 50,000 “likes” on facebook they will have another totally free polish giveaway, so if you’re on facebook head over to their page now!

2 Comments

Filed under cosmetics

2 responses to “Zoya Earth Day Promo Polishes

  1. haren

    You should try my 11 new ones.

Leave a Reply

